Have a question about Tamreen? Check out some of our frequently asked questions.

Can't find what you're looking for? Contact us.

What is Tamreen?

Tamreen is an Arabic word that means ‘exercise’. For us it is an educational programme that provides free online resources for students aged 8-18. All resources are linked to the Qatar National Curriculum and can be used flexibly by teachers, either as part of a one-hour lesson, or as starter activities or homework. Resources include films, quizzes, lesson plans and worksheets.

What is the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy (SC)?

The Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy (SC) is tasked with delivering proposed tournament venues and projects for the FIFA World Cup 2022™ – the first to be held in the Middle East – while ensuring that its preparations align with the Qatar National Vision 2030. Find out more at www.sc.qa.

Why is the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy doing this?

Getting young people involved in the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ is a priority for the SC, as we always try to engage those who will inherit the tournament’s legacy.

For the young people themselves, the tournament is a once-in-a-lifetime event happening on their doorstep, which can bring incredible benefits to them and their communities.        

When is the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™?

The FIFA World Cup™ in Qatar will take place from 21 November 2022 to 18 December 2022. 

How can I use these resources with my class?

These resources have been created with the Ministry of Education & Higher Education, so they’re aligned with the Qatar National Curriculum. You can choose to use them as structured one-hour sessions, or you can pick and choose elements from films, games, quizzes and worksheets to suit your students.   

I'm from an overseas school, can I still use Tamreen?

Yes, you can. The resources are aligned with the Qatar National Curriculum, but they can be easily adapted to suit your students and your own curriculum.

I'm not from a school, can I still register?

Yes, anyone can register on Tamreen and use the resources. They’re suitable for young people aged 8 to 18 years, and you can use them how you like.

Why do I need to register?

By registering, you become part of the Tamreen community. If you’re from a school, community group or sports club, you can share the work you're doing in the lead-up to the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™. We can also let you know when we launch a new resource, which we’ll be doing regularly in the future.

What do you do with my data?

Your data is stored to allow your use of the www.tamreen.qa site. We also analyse data to improve the website and educational resources offered on the website. Your data is stored securely and has appropriate security measures in place for its protection and can only be accessed by approved personnel who work to maintain www.tamreen.qa.

I have more questions, what should I do?

If you have additional question, please email us at community@sc.qa.

هل لديك سؤال حول تمرين؟ راجع بعض الأسئلة المتكررة. 

لا تستطيع إيجاد ما تبحث عنه؟ اتصل بنا

ما هو تمرين ؟

تمرين هو منصة تعليمية تقدم موارد تعليمية مجانية للطلاب من عمر 8 إلى 18 سنة. وجميع هذه الموارد مرتبطة بالمناهج التعليمية القطرية ويمكن للمعلمين استخدامها بمرونة، إما في إطار حصة دراسية مدتها ساعة أو في صورة أنشطة تمهيدية أو واجبات منزلية. وتشمل الموارد الأفلام والاختبارات والخطط الدراسية وأوراق العمل.

ما هي اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث؟

اللجنة العليا للمشاريع و الإرث هي المسؤولة عن إنشاء المرافق و تنفيذ المشاريع اللازمة لاستضافة بطولة كأس العالم FIFA قطر 2022 التي ستقام للمرة الأولى في الشرق الأوسط، مع ضمان توافق هذه الاستعدادات مع رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030. تعرّف على المزيد من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني: https://sc.qa/ar.

لماذا تحرص اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث على هذا الأمر؟

إن إشراك الشباب في بطولة كأس العالم FIFA قطر 2022 من بين أولويات اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث، التي تحرص دوماً على إشراك من سينعمون بإرث هذه البطولة.

تعتبر هذه البطولة حدثاً لن يتكرر بالنسبة للشباب، إذ سيقام على مقربة من بيوتهم وأحيائهم للمرة الأولى، ويعود على مجتمعاتهم بخير يفوق الوصف.

متى ستقام بطولة كأس العالم FIFA قطر 2022؟

ستُقام بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم في قطر في الفترة من 21 نوفمبر حتى 18 ديسمبر 2022.

كيف يمكنني توظيف هذه الموارد في الصف الدراسي؟

تم إعداد هذه الموارد بالتعاون مع وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي، لضمان توافقها مع المناهج التعليمية القطرية. ويمكنك استخدامها في صورة حصص دراسية ممنهجة مدة كل منها ساعة، أو انتقاء عناصر معينة من بين الأفلام والاختبارات وأوراق العمل بما يناسب الطلاب.

أعمل في إحدى المدارس التي تقع خارج قطر، هل لا يزال بإمكاني الاستفادة من تمرين؟

أجل، يمكنك ذلك. صحيح أن الموارد التعليمية موضوعة حسب المناهج القطرية، إلا أنه يمكن تكييفها بسهولة لتناسب طلابك والمناهج الخاصة بهم.

لا أنتمي لأي مدرسة، فهل يمكنني التسجيل؟

أجل يمكنك التسجيل في منصة تمرين واستخدام الموارد الخاصة بها. وهي مناسبة للطلاب من عمر 8 حتى 18 سنة، ويمكنك استخدامها كيفما تشاء.

لِم يتعين عليّ أن أقوم بالتسجيل؟

عند تشجيلك ، فإنك ستنضم لمجتمع تمرين، إذا كنت تنتمي لمدرسة أو مجموعة مجتمع أو نادي رياضي ، فيمكنك مشاركة العمل الذي تقوم به في الفترة التي تسبق بطولة كأس العالم FIFAقطر 2022 ، كما سنقوم بإعلامك عند اطلاق مورد جديد بإنتظام في المستقبل.

ما الذي تفعلونه ببياناتي؟

يتم تخزين البيانات الخاصة بك حتى يتسنى لك استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني tamreen.qa. كما نتولى تحليل البيانات لتحسين الموقع الإلكتروني والموارد التعليمية المتاحة عليه. من ناحية أخرى، يتم تخزين البيانات بشكل آمن ووفق تدابير أمنية مناسبة لحمايتها، ويقتصر الوصول إلى هذه البيانات على الأفراد المخولين الذين يتولون مسؤولية إدارة الموقع الإلكتروني المذكور أعلاه.

لدي أسئلة أخرى

إذا كانت لديك أي أسئلة أو استفسارات إضافية، يُرجى التواصل معنا على community@sc.qa.