The road to 2022

With visitors coming from all over the world for the FIFA World Cup 2022™, Qatar needs its young people to be good citizens and respectful of cultural differences. The Road to 2022 toolkits help students to recognise their rights and responsibilities – and how they can best welcome the world in 2022.

These toolkits provide resources for a one-hour session. Each one is intended for two separate age groups, so you can build on students’ learning over two years. Each includes a curriculum-linked lesson plan, PowerPoint presentation, worksheets, information sheets and quizzes. You can use the theme film as an introduction to the topic.

Topics

Our Stadiums
Test students' understanding of polygons and other geometrical shapes that form an integral part of the iconic stadium designs for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™. Ages: 12-14. Subject: Maths.
Explore
A Tournament For Everyone
Discover the concepts of rights and responsibilities, what these may include and the importance of learning to balance both while being respectful of cultural differences. Ages: 12-14. Subjects: Citizenship, English.
Explore
Design a Stadium
Using this toolkit, students will plan their own community hub by designing a stadium that will have long-lasting utility for the surrounding community. Ages: 16-18. Subjects: Citizenship, Geography, Design and Technology.
Explore
A Caring Community
Lead students in a discussion around the concepts of empathy and respect – and the importance of morality in delivering an amazing FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™. Ages: 10-14. Subjects: Citizenship, English.
Explore

الطريق نحو 2022

سوف يفد الناس من جميع أنحاء العالم إلى قطر للاستمتاع ببطولة كأس العالم FIFA قطر 2022، ولذا تحتاج قطر من شبابها أن يكونوا مواطنين صالحين يحترمون الفوارق الثقافية بين الناس. وتتيح مجموعة أدوات الطريق نحو 2022 للطلاب التعرف على حقوقهم ومسؤولياتهم، وأن يحسنوا استضافة العالم في بطولة 2022.

تقدم مجموعة الأدوات هذه الموارد اللازمة لحصة دراسية مدتها ساعة واحدة. وتناسب كل مجموعة فئتين عمريتين مختلفتين، بحيث يمكنك الاستفادة من التجربة التعليمية للطلاب على مدار سنتين. وتتضمن كل منها خطة دراسية تبين المقرر الدراسي، وعرضاً تقديمياً وأوراق عمل، وأوراق معلومات، ومجموعة من الاختبارات. ويمكنك استخدام الفيلم الخاص بالفكرة العامة كمقدمة للموضوع. 

المواضيع

الترويج لدولة قطر حول العالم
بدأ الحلم القطري باستضافة كأس العالم 2022 مع انطلاق عملية إعداد وتقديم ملف الاستضافة عام 2009. تعرّف على آلية إعداد ملف الاستضافة والنجاح المُبهر لدولة قطر في استقدام الحدث الرياضي الأشهر في العالم إلى الشرق الأوسط لأول مرة.
إكتشف
مجتمع مترابط
ناقش مفهومي المشاركة الوجدانية والاحترام، ودور الأخلاق في تنظيم نسخة مبهرة من بطولة كأس العالم FIFA قطر عام 2022. للأعمار: بين 10 - 14. المواد: المواطنة و اللغة الانجليزية
إكتشف
صمم استاداً
سيخطط الطلاب لبناء مجتمعهم الخاص من خلال تصميم استاد يكون له فائدة مستدامة للمجتمع المحيط. للفئة العمرية ١٦ – ١٨ وتغطي المواد التالية: المواطنة والجغرافيا والتصميم والتكنولوجيا
إكتشف
بطولة للجميع
استكشف مفاهيم الحقوق و المسؤوليات و ما يمكن أن تشملها ثم تعرف على أهمية تعلّم تحقيق التوازن بينهما ضمن إطار احترام اختلاف الثقافات. للأعمار: بين 12 - 14. المواد: المواطن و اللغة الإنجليزية
إكتشف
استاداتنا
اختبر فهم الطلاب للمضلعات و الأشكال الهندسية الأخرى و التي تمثل جزءأ هاماّ من تصاميم الاستادات الأيقونية لبطولة كأس العالم FIFA 2022 في قطر. للأعمار: بين 12 - 14. المواد: الرياضيات
إكتشف